Annual General Meeting Minutes

Attending

Mark Hanlon, Abby Zubrinich, Jodi Shaw, Lisa Brock, Michael Gaunt, Stephen Pisani, Alan Zubrinich, Daniel Wilson, Peter Ackland, Mayor Leon Stephens, Tiffani and Jason Stringer, Jeremy Carn, Raj Arora, Cheryl and Ken Fischer, Jeanette Flynn, Jamie Schwarz, Nigel Young, Corey Loizeau, Andrew Spiers.

Apologies

Nil

Announcements

Mark Hanlon opened the meeting and tabled minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting.

MOVE – Moved by Leon Stephens that the minutes of the AGM on February 15, 2022, be adopted as true and correct.

SECONDED – Lisa Brock

CARRIED

Matters arising from previous minutes: Nil

President's Report

Mark Hanlon delivered his report and thanked the previous board. (Attached)

Membership Report

Business Manager Jodi Shaw reported there were 89 active members, 32 renewing and five Ambassadors. (Report attached)

Treasurer's Report

Stephen Pisani reported that income had increased and it was the second profit year in a row - a healthy financial position and great result.

MOVE – Moved by Stephen Pisani the financial report be adopted as true and correct.

SECONDED – Abby Zubrinich

CARRIED

President's declaration: All positions vacant

Appointment of Returning Officer

MOVE – Moved by Greg Mayfield that Alan Zubrinich be appointed as Returning Officer.

SECONDED – Mark Hanlon

CARRIED

Election of the new executive board

President:

Mark Hanlon nominated Abby Zubrinich.

Mayor Leon nominated Corey Loizeau.

It was agreed that the vote would be by a show of hands.

Before the ballot, each candidate described their background and vision for BPP.

Abby Zubrinich was declared president after a 9-6 voting result.

Vice-president:

Corey Loizeau nominated himself as new vice-president.

Abby Zubrinich nominated Mark Hanlon.

Corey then withdrew in lieu of Mark's history as president for 13 years.

Mark Hanlon was elected unopposed as vice-president.

Secretary:

Mark Hanlon nominated Greg Mayfield.

No other nominations were received and Greg was declared elected unopposed.

Treasurer:

Lisa Brock nominated Stephen Pisani.

No other nominations were received and Stephen was declared elected unopposed.

Board members:

It was decided to call a special general meeting to discuss changes to the Constitution:

*Change of number of general committee members to allow more than eight general committee members.

*Update and inclusion of the definition of ex-officio members and confirmation of these members for the 2023 board: "A person given status on a board, including voting rights,

as a result of another position, for example a CEO who attends and/or participates in board meetings as part of his/her position."

*Formal board member appointments - at the first executive meeting after the AGM the management structure will be elected, according to Clause 18 (Section 22).

The special general meeting will be conducted by ZOOM for members only at 5.30pm on March 8, 2023.

Other business

- *The Town Ambassador Program was described as helping people everywhere to better know what our region has to offer. Details were given of its operation.
- *Cheryl Fischer requested to make a short presentation by Bridge to Nowhere Arts at a future meeting. This was agreed to by new president Abby Zubrinich.
- *Mark Hanlon thanked outgoing vice-president Lisa Brock for her contribution to the executive board.

Meeting closed